Consulting Services

Tweet Coker Composting and Consulting 540-874-5168 www.cokercompost.com CycleLogic 240-393-0492 www.mycyclelogic.com Kessler Consulting Inc. 813-971-8333 www.kesconsult.com R. Alexander Associates, Inc. 919-367-8350 www.alexassoc.net Tetra Tech 626-351-4664 www.tetratech.com Tweet

BioCycle Equipment And Systems Directory — Company Index

Tweet BioCycle editors recognize the companies listed in the Equipment and Systems Directory for their contribution to the composting, organics recycling, anaerobic digestion and compost and biogas utilization industries. Learn more about these companies’ equipment, products and services by visiting their web sites. About BioCycle Buyer’s Guide Go to Systems Directory A B C D

About BioCycle Buyer’s Guide

TweetBioCycle’s Equipment and Systems Directory is our guide to equipment and services for the composting, anaerobic digestion and organics recycling industries. It is available online exclusively. Growth in organics recycling — across the municipal, commercial, institutional, agricultural and industrial sectors — has led to a continuous flow of new systems, components and services. In short,

Wear Parts And Leasing

Tweet CBT Wear Parts, Inc. 888-228-3625 www.cbtwearparts.com   Scarab Manufacturing & Leasing 806-883-7621 www.scarabmfg.com US Manufacturing Inc. 641-939-7476 www.usmexpress.com W.H.O. Mfg. Co. Inc. 719-336-7433 www.who-mfg.com Tweet

Waste, Wastewater Treatment Services

Tweet Applied Technologies, Inc. 262-784-7690 www.ati-ae.com Haarslev Industries 816-799-0808 www.haarslev.com Layne Heavy Civil, inc. 866-375-9749 www.layne.com Natural Systems Utilities, LLC 908-359-5501 www.naturalsystemsutilities.com Omex Environmental Ltd. 559-661-6138 www.omex.com Vaughan Company, Inc. 360-249-4042 www.chopperpumps.com Xylem, Inc. 914-323-5700 www.xyleminc.com Tweet

Vermicomposting, Backyard Bins, Tea Brewers

Tweet Dirt Maker 775-783-9050 www.dirtmaker.com Midwest Bio-Systems 815-438-7200 www.midwestbiosystems.com ORBIS Corporation 800-894-8397 www.orbiscorporation.com   Tweet

Trucks, Trailers, Lifts

Tweet Food Waste Collection Brown Industrial, Inc. 937-693-3838 www.brownindustrial.com New Way Trucks 800-831-1858 www.newwaytrucks.com Perkins Mfg. Co. 800-882-5292 www.perkinsmfg.com Roto-Mix LLC 620-225-1142 www.rotomix.com Travis Body & Trailer, Inc. 800-535-4372 www.travistrailers.com Trailers, Self-Unloading Brown Industrial, Inc. Brown Industrial, Inc. 937-693-3838 www.brownindustrial.com Smithco Mfg. Co., Inc. 800-779-8099 www.sidedump.com Travis Body & Trailer, Inc. 800-535-4372 www.travistrailers.com Tweet

Structures, Buildings

Tweet ClearSpan, a Division of TekSupply 800-835-7877 www.teksupply.com     Tweet

Spreaders And Applicators

Tweet Kuhn North America, Inc. 608-897-2131 www.kuhnnorthamerica.com Roto-Mix LLC 620-225-1142 www.rotomix.com   Tweet

Size Reduction: Chippers, Shredders And Grinders

Tweet Allu Group 800-939-2558 www.allu.net Diamond Z 208-585-2929 www.diamondz.com Ecoverse Industries 440-937-3225 www.ecoverseindustries.com Komptech Americas LLC 720-890-9090 komptechamericas.com Morbark, Inc. 989-866-2381 www.morbark.com Peterson Pacific Corp. 800-269-6520 www.petersoncorp.com Rotochopper, Inc. 320-548-3586 www.rotochopper.com Screen Machine Industries, Inc. 740-927-3464 www.screenmachine.com Sundance Grinders LLC 800-570-3551 www.sundancegrinders.com Vermeer Corporation 641-628-3141 www.vermeer.com West Salem Machinery Co. 800-722-3530 www.westsalem.com Tweet

Screens

Tweet Allu Group 800-939-2558 www.allu.net Amadas Industries 757-539-0231 www.amadas.com CEC-Construction Equipment Co. 503-692-9000 www.ceccrushers.com Ecoverse Industries 440-937-3225 www.ecoverseindustries.com Hawker Corp.-Airlift Separator 888-345-9085 www.airliftseparator.com Komptech Americas LLC 720-890-9090 komptechamericas.com Neuenhauser North America 631-553-8628 www.neuenhauserna.com Screen USA Inc. 770-433-2440 www.screenusa.net United Rotary Brush Corporation 800-851-5108 www.united-rotary.com Vermeer Corporation 641-628-3141 www.vermeer.com West Salem Machinery Co. 800-722-3530 www.westsalem.com Tweet

Resins, Biodegradable

Tweet BASF Biodegradable Plastics 973-245-6000 www.bioplastics.basf.com BioBag Americas, Inc. 727-789-1646 www.biobagusa.com Biodegradeable Products Institute BPI 888-274-5646 www.bpiworld.org Cortec Corporation 651-429-1100 www.cortecvci.com Heritage Bag Company 0-527-2247 www.heritage-bag.com NatureWorks LLC 877-423-7659 www.natureworksllc.com Northern Technologies-Natur-Tec 763-225-6600 www.ntic.com Novamont North America, Inc. 203-744-8801 www.novamont.com Tweet

Renewable Vehicle Fuels

Tweet BioCNG, LLC 630-410-7202 www.biocng.us Perennial Energy 417-256-2002 www.perennialenergy.com Quasar Energy Group 216-986-9999 www.quasareg.com Tetra Tech 626-351-4664 www.tetratech.com Unison Solutions, Inc. 563-585-0967 www.unisonsolutions.com Tweet

Odor And Dust Control

Tweet Biorem Inc. 800-353-2087 www.biorem.biz GOC Technologies 888-925-7115 www.goctech.com GTI-Geomembrane Technologies Inc. 506-452-7304 www.gticovers.com OMI Industries 800-662-6367 www.omi-industries.com Scarab Manufacturing & Leasing 806-883-7621 www.scarabmfg.com Tweet

Nutrient Recovery/Effluent Treatment

Tweet ADI Systems Inc. 506-452-7307 www.adisystemsinc.com BKT 714-578-0676 ext 110 www.bkt21.com DVO, Inc. 920-849-9797 www.dvoinc.net ThermoEnergy Corporation 508-854-1628 www.thermoenergy.com Tweet

Mulch Colorization

Tweet Amerimulch 888-556-3304 www.amerimulch.com Rotochopper, Inc. 320-548-3586 www.rotochopper.com   Tweet

Monitoring/Instrumentation And Software

Tweet Aschl Management Systems 43-7248-65488 www.aschl.com Delta Instrument LLC 201-768-7200 www.deltainstrument.com Demista Instruments 847-439-6857 www.demistainstruments.com Field Instruments & Controls 888-363-7377 www.us.endress.com Green Mountain Technologies, Inc. 800-610-7292 www.gmt-organics.com Loadscan 951-234 5933 www.loadscan.com Reotemp Instruments 858-784-0716 www.reotemp.com/ composting-products.html Walz Scale 309-694-3200 www.walzscale.com Woods End Laboratories, Inc. 207-293-2457 www.woodsend.org Tweet

Mixers

Tweet ECS-Engineered Compost Systems 206-634-2625 www.compostsystems.com Kuhn North America, Inc. 608-897-2131 www.kuhnnorthamerica.com Roto-Mix LLC 620-225-1142 www.rotomix.com Scott Equipment Company 952-758-2591 www.scottequipment.com Tweet

Materials Handling: Conveyors, Stackers

Tweet CEC-Construction Equipment Co. 503-692-9000 www.ceccrushers.com Hawker Corp.-Airlift Separator 888-345-9085 www.airliftseparator.com Martin Engineering 800-544-2947 www.martin-eng.com Morbark, Inc. 989-866-2381 www.morbark.com Screen Machine Industries, Inc. 740-927-3464 www.screenmachine.com West Salem Machinery Co. 800-722-3530 www.westsalem.com Tweet

Materials Collection

Tweet Bags (Food Waste) BioBag Americas, Inc. 727-789-1646 www.biobagusa.com EcoSafe Zero Waste 604-560-5133 www.ecosafezerowaste.com Novamont North America, Inc. 203-744-8801 www.novamont.com ORBIS Corporation 800-894-8397 www.orbiscorporation.com Organix Solutions 612-916-5549 www.organixsolutions.com Carts and Lifts EcoSafe Zero Waste 604-560-5133 www.ecosafezerowaste.com IPL Inc. 800-463-0270 www.ipl-plastics.com ORBIS Corporation 800-894-8397 www.orbiscorporation.com Perkins Mfg. Co. 800-882-5292 www.perkinsmfg.com P. HENKEL GmbH 519-878-0090 www.p-henkel.de Tweet

Marketing, Site Management Services

Tweet Community Recycling and Resource Recovery Inc. 818-767-0675 www.communityrecycling.com Kellogg Garden Products www.kellogggarden.com McGill Environmental Systems 910-532-2539 www.mcgillcompost.com R. Alexander Associates, Inc. 9-367-8350 www.alexassoc.net Vision Recycling 510-429-1300 www.visionrecycling.com Tweet

Laboratory Testing

Tweet A&L Western Laboratories 209-529-4080 www.al-labs-west.com Control Laboratory 831-724-5422 www.compostlab.com Woods End Laboratories, Inc. 207-293-2457 www.woodsend.org Tweet

Food Waste: On-Site Treatment

Tweet EnviroPure Systems Inc. 888-324-7265 www.enviropuresystems.com Green Mountain Technologies, Inc. 800-610-7292 www.gmt-organics.com   Tweet

Food Depackaging And Extrusion

Tweet DODA U.S.A. Inc. 507-375-5577 www.doda.com Ecoverse Industries 440-937-0233 www.ecoverseindustries.com Haarslev Industries 816-799-0808 www.haarslev.com Promeco 805-641-0991 www.promeco.it Scott Equipment Company 952-758-2591 www.scottequipment.com Yield Energy Inc. 416-365-9990 www.yieldenergy.com Tweet

Erosion Control And Storm Water Management

Tweet Filtrexx International 440-926-2607 www.filtrexx.com Kuhn North America, Inc. 608-897-2131 www.kuhnnorthamerica.com Peterson Pacific Corp. 800-269-6520 www.petersoncorp.com R. Alexander Associates, Inc. 919-367-8350 www.alexassoc.net Tweet

Engine Generators, CHP, Microturbines, Fuel Cells

Tweet 2G Cenergy Power Systems Technologies, Inc. 904-579-3217 www.2g-cenergy.com Caterpillar Inc. 800-321-7332 www.cat.com Gen-Tec LLC 660-458-7200 sales@gen-tec.com GE Water & Process Tech 866-439-2837 www.gewater.com Martin Energy Group 660-458-7000 MTU Onsite Energy 800-325-5450 www.mtuonsiteenergy.com Pacific Power Generation 877-769-7436 www.pacificpowergen.com Unison Solutions, Inc. 563-585-0967 www.unisonsolutions.com Tweet

Digester Tanks

Tweet CST Storage 815-756-1551 www.cst-storage.com Tank Connection 620-423-3010 www.tankconnection.com   Tweet

Digester Components and Substrate Treatment

Tweet Agitators, Chopper Pumps Bauer North America 219-879-4986 www.bauer-at.com Boerger, LLC 612-435-7300 www.boerger.com DODA U.S.A. Inc. 507-375-5577 www.doda.com FAN Separator USA, Inc./ Bauer North America 800-451-8001 www.fan-separator.com Haarslev Industries 816-799-0808 www.haarslev.com Landia, Inc. 919-466-0603 www.landiainc.com SUMA America Inc. 847-427-7880 www.gosuma.com Vaughan Company, Inc. 360-249-4042 www.chopperpumps.com Vogelsang USA 800-984-9400 www.vogelsangusa.com Wangen America, Inc. 847-201-3121 www.wangen.com Xylem,

Dewatering, Solids Separation

Tweet Bauer North America 219-879-4986 www.bauer-at.com BDP Industries 518-695-6851 www.bdpindustries.com Brown Bear Corp. 641-322-4220 www.brownbearcorp.com DODA U.S.A. Inc. 507-375-5577 www.doda.com Dorset Group B.V. 31 543-478586 www.dorset.nu DTEnvironmental 800-701-3632 www.dtenvironmental.com FAN Separator USA, Inc./Bauer North America 800-451-8001 www.fan-separator.com Tweet

Credit Trading And Financial Services

Tweet Caterpillar Financial Services Corp. 615-341-8571 http://finance.cat.com/power     Tweet

Countertop Containers

Tweet BioBag Americas, Inc. 727-789-1646 www.biobagusa.com EcoSafe Zero Waste 604-560-5133 www.ecosafezerowaste.com ORBIS Corporation 800-894-8397 www.orbiscorporation.com Tweet

Construction And Demolition Debris Processing

Tweet CEC-Construction Equipment Co. 503-692-9000 www.ceccrushers.com Diamond Z 208-585-2929 www.diamondz.com Ecoverse Industries 440-937-3225 www.ecoverseindustries.com Komptech Americas LLC 720-890-9090 komptechamericas.com Morbark, Inc. 989-866-2381 www.morbark.com   Peterson Pacific Corp. 800-269-6520 www.petersoncorp.com Rotochopper, Inc. 320-548-3586 www.rotochopper.com Screen Machine Industries, Inc. 740-927-3464 www.screenmachine.com   Screen USA Inc. 770-433-2440 www.screenusa.net Sundance Grinders LLC 800-570-3551 www.sundancegrinders.com   Tweet

Compostable Serviceware, Packaging

Tweet BioBag Americas, Inc. 727-789-1646 www.biobagusa.com Biodegradeable Products Institute BPI 888-274-5646 www.bpiworld.org Cortec Corporation 651-429-1100 www.cortecvci.com NatureWorks LLC 877-423-7659 www.natureworksllc.com Northern Technologies- Natur-Tec 763-225-6600 www.ntic.com Vegware 330-369-1192    www.vegwareUS.com Tweet

Compost Turners

Tweet Allu Group 800-939-2558 www.allu.net BDP Industries 518-695-6851 www.bdpindustries.com Brown Bear Corp. 641-322-4220 www.brownbearcorp.com Ecoverse Industries 440-937-3225 www.ecoverseindustries.com HCL Machine Works 209-392-6103 www.compostturner.com Komptech Americas LLC 720-890-9090 komptechamericas.com Midwest Bio-System 815-438-7200 www.midwestbiosystems.com Resource Recovery Systems Intl. 970-522-0663 www.rrskw.com Scarab Manufacturing & Leasing 806-883-7621 www.scarabmfg.com Vermeer Corporation 641-628-3141 www.vermeer.com Tweet

Compost Covers

Tweet Engineered Fabrics GORE Cover Systems 410-506-5041 www.gorecover.com Managed Organic Recycling, Inc. 805-546-8610 www.morcompost.com Sustainable Generation 866-204-0165 www.sustainable-generation.com Fleece CV Compost 877-406-2398 www.cvcompost.com Midwest Bio-Systems 815-438-7200 www.midwestbiosystems.com Tweet

Catalysts And Inoculants

Tweet Applied Minerals, Inc. 800-356-6463 www.appliedminerals.com/amiron Bio-Organic Catalyst, Inc. 917-833-1584 www.bio-organic.com Harvest Quest 720-502-5904 www.harvest-quest.com Omex Environmental Ltd. 559-661-6138 www.omex.com OMI Industries 800-662-6367 www.omi-industries.com Tweet

Biosolids Management

Tweet McGill Environmental Systems 910-532-2539 www.mcgillcompost.com WeCare Organics LLC 315-689-1937 www.wecareorganics.com   Tweet

Biogas Conditioning

Tweet Applied Minerals, Inc. 800-356-6463 www.appliedminerals.com/amiron Biorem Inc. 800-353-2087 www.biorem.biz Clean Methane Systems 503-374-9709 www.methanesys.com Energy Cube LLC 314-558-2061 www.energycubellc.com Megtec Systems, Inc. 920-337-1579 www.megtec.com MV Technologies, LLC 303-277-1625 www.mvseer.com Perennial Energy 417-256-2002 www.perennialenergy.com Unison Solutions, Inc. 563-585-0967 www.unisonsolutions.com Tweet

Biogas Capture And Storage

Tweet Lagoon Covers GTI-Geomembrane Technologies Inc. 506-452-7304 www.gticovers.com Industrial & Environmental Concepts, Inc. 952-829-0731 www.ieccovers.com Storage CST Storage 815-756-1551 www.cst-storage.com WesTech Engineering, Inc. 801-265-1000 www.westech-inc.com Tweet

Bags

Tweet Compostable Plastic Bags (BPI Certified) BASF Biodegradable Plastics 973-245-6000 www.bioplastics.basf.com BioBag Americas, Inc. 727-789-1646 www.biobagusa.com Biodegradeable Products Institute BPI 888-274-5646 www.bpiworld.org Cortec Corporation 651-429-1100 www.cortecvci.com EcoSafe Zero Waste 604-560-5133 www.ecosafezerowaste.com Ecovision Environmental 877-428-2007 www.ecovisionenvironmental.com Heritage Bag Company 800-527-2247 www.heritage-bag.com Northern Technologies-Natur-Tec 763-225-6600 www.ntic.com Novamont North America, Inc. 203-744-8801 www.novamont.com Tweet

Bagging

Tweet Amadas Industries 757-539-0231 www.amadas.com   Rotochopper, Inc. 320-548-3586 www.rotochopper.com   Tweet

Anaerobic Wastewater Treatment Reactors

Tweet ADI Systems Inc. 506-452-7307 www.adisystemsinc.com Applied Technologies, Inc. 262-784-7690 www.ati-ae.com GE Water & Process Tech 866-439-2837 www.gewater.com Xylem, Inc. 914-323-5700 www.xyleminc.com Tweet

Anaerobic Digester Systems

Tweet Dry BIOFerm Energy Systems 608-467-5523 www.biofermenergy.com Quasar Energy Group 216-986-9999 www.quasareg.com Zero Waste Energy, LLC 925-297-0600 www.zerowasteenergy.com Low Solids ADI Systems Inc. 506-452-7307 www.adisystemsinc.com BIOFerm Energy Systems 608-467-5523 www.biofermenergy.com CCI BioEnergy Inc. 905-830-1160 ext 26 www.ccibioenergy.com CST Storage 815-756-1551 www.cst-storage.com DVO, Inc. 920-849-9797 www.dvoinc.net GE Water & Process Tech 866-439-2837 www.gewater.com Layne Heavy Civil,

Composting Systems

Tweet Aerated Composting Floors, Aeration Systems BacTee Systems, Inc. 800-975-8775 www.bactee.com BDP Industries 518-695-6851 www.bdpindustries.com ECS-Engineered Compost Systems 206-634-2625 www.compostsystems.com Green Mountain Technologies 800-610-7292 www.gmt-organics.com Sustainable Generation 866-204-0165 www.sustainable-generation.com Aerated Containers/In-Vessel BacTee Systems, Inc. 800-975-8775 www.bactee.com BDP Industries 518-695-6851 www.bdpindustries.com BioMRF Technologies 858-935-6070 www.biomrf.com ECS-Engineered Compost Systems 206-634-2625 www.compostsystems.com Green Mountain Technologies, Inc. 800-610-7292 www.gmt-organics.com